2021 Faculty & Staff Awards

Jessie Bradley, MBA
December 21, 2021
Team of the year award photo

At the College of Health Professions' annual holiday celebration and award ceremony on December 16, we recognized the 2021 achievements of our faculty and staff. The following individuals were acknowledged for their hard work and dedication to the college, community, and their professions.

Faculty Awards

2021 Teacher of the Year

Christopher Chillura, PA-C, MSPAS
Assistant Professor, Division of Physician Assistant Studies

Dr. Zoher Kapasi and Dr. Stephanie McGowan CHP Teacher of the Year 2021
Stephanie McGowan, PT, DSc
Assistant Professor, Division of Physical Therapy

2021 Faculty Service Award

Patty Coker-Bolt, Ph.D., OTR/L,
Professor, Division of Occupational Therapy

2021 Developing Scholar of the Year

Daniel Brinton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Healthcare Leadership & Management

2021 Scholar of the Year

Jillian Harvey, MPH, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Healthcare Leadership & Management

2021 Developing Teacher of the Year

Laura Dell'Aiera, MHA, CCP
Instructor, Division of Cardiovascular Perfusion

Staff & Team Awards

2021 Staff of the Year

D'Andra Roper-Shine with dean Kapasi at the faculty and staff awards
D'Andra E. Roper-Shine
Administrative Coordinator, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences and Division of Cardiovascular Perfusion

2021 Team of the Year

Team of the year award photo
Spinal Cord Injury/Multiple Sclerosis/Disability Research Team

2021 Core Value Awards


Catherine Cummins, MBA
Business Administrator and College Fiscal Analyst


Rebecca Barry,
Student Services Coordinator for Speech-Language Pathology and Health & Rehabilitation Sciences


Chad Higgins
Clinical Education Manager


Mike Antoine, M.Ed.
Student Services Coordinator for Physician Assistant Studies

Alpha Eta Honor Society Inductees

Amanda Giles, OTD, OTR/L
Associate Professor, Division of Occupational Therapy

Rick Segal and dean Kapasi at the faculty and staff awards
Rick Segal, PT, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairperson, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

Years of Service

10 Years of Service

  • Mark Bowden, Ph.D., PT
  • Yue Cao, Ph.D.
  • Amanda Giles, OTD, OTR/L
  • Chris Gregory, Ph.D., PT
  • Angela Mund, DNP, CRNA
  • D'Andra E. Roper-Shine
  • Michelle Woodbury, Ph.D., OTR/L

30 Years of Service

  • Debora Brown, DPT, PT
  • Carrie Hackett
  • Walter Jones, Ph.D.
  • Jacobo Mintzer, M.D.