Dept. of Health Care Leadership & Management Faculty

Jami Jones

Jami Jones, MHA, Ph.D.

Division Director,
Master in Health Administration  
Chair, Department of Healthcare Leadership & Management

Abby Swanson Kazley

Abby Swanson Kazley, Ph.D.

Division Director,
Master of Science in Health Informatics 

Daniel Brinton

Daniel Brinton, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Jillian Harvey

Jillian B. Harvey, MPH, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Division Director, 
Doctor of Health Administration 


Lindsay Loewer headshot

Lindsay Wiltshire Loewer, MHA

Director of Strategic Initiatives,
College of Health Professions


Annie N. Simpson

Annie N. Simpson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Health & Rehabilitation Science Program

Karen A. Wager

Karen A. Wager, DBA

Associate Dean for Student Affairs,
College of Health Professions

Dunc Williams headshot

Dunc Williams, MHA, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


Adjunct Faculty

MHA Adjunct:

Kelly M. Perritt, Ph.D., FACHE, PCM
Director of Marketing Campaigns, MUSC Health
Adjunct Faculty

Caroline Moluf, MHA
Program Director of Special Strategic Projects, MUSC Health
Adjunct Professor

Kellie A. Mendoza, MHA
Adjunct Faculty

Thomas Crawford, Ph.D., MBA, FACHE
Associate Chief Operating Officer, MUSC Health
Assistant Professor,
Department of Healthcare Leadership & Management

James S Zoller, MHA, Ph.D.
Dean Emeritus,
College of Health Professions

Meredith Sanders Strehle, FACHE, MHA
Practice Administrator, Palmetto Adult and Children’s Urology
Adjunct Faculty, MHA program and College of Charleston’s
Dept of Health and Human Performance

Director, IS Service Delivery
Information Solutions, MUSC

Michelle Brown-Nelson, DHA, CRCFA
Executive Director
Ashley River Plantation

Georgia Brogdon, MBA, DHSc, FACHE, FACMPE
Vice Chair, Finance and Administration
Department of Medicine
College of Medicine, MUSC

Lauren O’Dell, MHA
Director of Strategic Planning, MUSC

Adjunct Faculty, MUSC

DHA Adjunct:

Elinor C. G. Borgert, Ph.D., MSc
Associate Professor 

Nir Menachemi, DHA
Adjunct Faculty

Larry E. Leaming, DHA, FACHE
Adjunct Faculty

Trudie Milner
Adjunct Faculty

Mark Mellott
Adjunct Faculty

Scott Goodspeed
Adjunct Faculty

MSHI Adjunct:

Mark Daniels, Ph.D.
Chief Technology Officer
Adjunct Faculty

Dan Furlong, DHA, MBA, PMP, FHIMSS (HIMSS Fellow)
Director, IS Service Delivery
Adjunct Faculty

Andrew Johnson, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty

Fran Lee, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty

Merline Minott, MSHI, RHIT
Director of Health Information Services
Adjunct Instructor

Robert W Warren, MD, Ph.D., MPH
Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics / Rheumatology
Adjunct Faculty