Division of Physical Therapy Faculty & Staff

posed group photo
Residential DPT faculty members.

MUSC Academic Leadership

Lisa Saladin Provost

Lisa Saladin, PT, Ph.D., FAPTA

Provost, Medical University of South Carolina

Zoher Kapasi

Zoher F. Kapasi, PT, Ph.D., MBA, FAPTA

Dean, College of Health Professions

Hybrid DPT Faculty

Megan Donaldson 

Megan Donaldson, PT, Ph.D., FAAOMPT

Program Director, Hybrid DPT
Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Science
Professor, Division of Physical Therapy

Sean McBride 

Sean McBride, PT, DPT, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Hybrid DPT

Jennifer Parent Nichols 

Jennifer Parent-Nichols, DPT, Ed.D.

Professor, Hybrid DPT

Rene Thomas 

René Thomas, PT, DPT, DHSc, CLT-LANA

Assistant Professor, Hybrid DPT

Mark Wilhelm 

Mark Wilhelm, PT, DPT, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Hybrid DPT

Adjunct Faculty

William Boissonnault, D.H.Sc.

Associate Professor

Erica Pfeiffer


Michael Timko, MS


PT Division Staff

Susan S. Johnson

Susan S. Johnson

Associate Director of Student Services
johnsoss@musc.edu | 843-792-5377