CHP building at night

Departmental Directory

Office of the Dean

Shared Services

Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions

Department of Clinical Sciences

Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

Department of Health Sciences and Research
Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management
Department of Health Studies

Office of the Dean

Zoher Kapasi, Ph.D., PT, MBA
Dean and Professor
843-792-3328 | kapasi@musc.edu

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu 

David Fitzgerald DHA, MPH, CCP
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Student Affairs
843-792-4492 | fitzgerd@musc.edu

Adam Barnett
Administrative Assistant
Office of the Dean
843-792-3328 | barneada@musc.edu

Alex Gilmore
Executive Administrator for Faculty Affairs
843-792-8132gilmoale@musc.edu

Katie Whitlock
Administrative Coordinator
843-792-6952 | kav217@musc.edu

Strategic Initiatives

Lindsay Loewer, MHA
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Director of Strategic Initiatives
843-792-3587 | wiltshi@musc.edu 

Finance and Administration

Julie Parrish, MBA
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
843-792-4018 | jparrish@musc.edu

Catherine Cummins, MBA
College Finance Manager
843-792-0770 | cumminsc@musc.edu

Katie Weas
Business Administrator and College Fiscal Analyst
843-792-0770 | cumminsc@musc.edu

Christelle Reyes
Administrative Coordinator II
843-792-5340 | reyeschr@musc.edu

back to top

Shared Services

Clinical Education

Chad Higgins
Team Leader and Program Coordinator II
843-792-9023 | higginsc@musc.edu

Amy Chimento
Program Coordinator I (OT, PT, SLP)
843-792-6907 | chimenta@musc.edu

Melissa Greene
Program Coordinator I (OT, PT, SLP)
843-792-4036 | serranom@musc.edu

Misty Henly
Program Coordinator I (AFN, CVP, PAS)
843-792-2844 | henly@musc.edu

Lenzee Newman
Program Coordinator I
843-792-8039 | newmanl@musc.edu

Rhea Shahani
Program Coordinator I (AFN, CVP, PAS)
843-792-6894 | shahanir@musc.edu

back to top

Development

Leslie Brady
Director of Development
843-792-8547 | bradyl@musc.edu

Katie Hyman
Assistant Director of Development
843-792-9134 | hymanca@musc.edu

Education and Information Technology

Ragan DuBose-Morris Ph.D.
Professor and Director of Education and Information Technology
843-324-0080 | duboser@musc.edu

Tony Eisenhart
Information Technology Support – Research
843-792-2590eisenhaj@musc.edu

Jim Moore
Information Technology Support – Faculty & Staff
843-792-1569 | moorejd@musc.edu

Justin Muir
Information Technology Support – Classroom & Video
843-792-7494 | muirj@musc.edu

Laura Diaz
Information Technology Support – Student & Help Desk Support
843-792-9856 | diazla@musc.edu

back to top

Marketing and Recruitment

Jessie Bradley, MBA
Director of Marketing and Student Recruitment
843-792-3849 | bradljes@musc.edu

Katie Ennis, MA
Marketing and Recruitment Specialist.
843-796-9126ennisk@musc.edu

Anne Herford
Marketing Manager
843-792-6719 | herford@musc.edu 

Nathan Mortimer
Associate Director of Student Recruitment
843-792-5893mortimer@musc.edu

Aisha Schliefer
Associate Director of Student Recruitment
843-792-9668 | schliefe@musc.edu

back to top

Research Administration

Kim B. Davis
Director of Research Administration
843-792-8403 | daviskim@musc.edu

Lynn Cloud
Grants Administrator
843-792-1183 | cloudl@musc.edu

Ter'Ra Dubois
Grants Administrator
843-985-3066 | duboist@musc.edu

LuAnne O'Connor
Grants Administrator
843-792-3320 | harleylu@musc.edu

Renee Vick
Grants Administrator
843-792-6668 | hutsondr@musc.edu

Cindy Gittinger
Grants Administrator
843-792-6236 | gittinck@musc.edu

back to top

Student Engagement

Cami Meyer, M.Ed.
Associate Director of Student Engagement
843-792-1601 | meyec@musc.edu

Erica Martino, MPH, LMSW
Associate Director for Student Diversity and Community Outreach
843-792-8476 | martinoe@musc.edu

back to top

Student Services 

Rebecca Barry
Director of Student Services (MSGC)
843-792-5323 | barryr@musc.edu

Leslie Anderson
Student Services Coordinator (DHA, MSHI)
843-792-8549 | andersol@musc.edu

Michael Antoine, M.Ed
Student Services Coordinator (PAS)
843-792-4348 | antoinem@musc.ed

Mia Bradley
Student Services Coordinator (MHA, HCS)
843-792-2949 | bradlmia@musc.edu

Lauren Dickerson
Assistant Director of Student Services  (SLP, Ph.D.)
843-792-2115 | meltonl@musc.edu

Steven Doerfler
Student Services Coordinator II (OT)
843-792-4570 | doerfler@musc.edu

Susan Johnson
Associate Director of Student Services (PT)
843-792-5377 | johnsoss@musc.edu

Natalie Plaehn
Student Services Coordinator (AFN, CVP)
843-792-5578plaehn@musc.edu

back to top

Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions

Faculty

James S. Krause, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Director of the Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions
843-792-1337 | krause@musc.edu

Yue Cao, Ph.D., MSPH
Associate Professor
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-5529 | caoyu@musc.edu

Nicole DiPiro, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-2605 | debarge@musc.edu

Staff

Beth Romaine
Business Administrator
843-792-3691 | romainee@musc.edu

Isaac Giddens, MHA
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-3086 | giddensi@musc.edu

Shamaine Gentile
Research Assistant
843-792-1076 | gentiles@musc.edu

Noelle Forcier
Research Assistant
843-792-8170 | forcier@musc.edu

Grant Staff

Richard C. Aust
Program Coordinator II
843-792-2605 | aust@musc.edu

Philip Edles, MA
Research Coordinator
843-792-0369 | edles@musc.edu

Kristian Manley
Program Assistant
843-792-3564 | manleyk@musc.edu 

back to top

Department of Clinical Sciences

Angela Mund, DNP, CRNA
Department Chair
843-792-7016 | mund@musc.edu

Niki Schmura
Business Administrator
843-792-4103 | schmura@musc.edu

Shannon Browning
Procurement Specialist I
843-792-4620 | brownish@musc.edu 

D'Andra Roper-Shine
Administrator Coordinator
843-792-6505 | roperde@musc.edu

Kelly Smith
Human Resources Manager
843-792-0923 | smiame@musc.edu

back to top

Anesthesia for Nurses Division

Angela Mund, DNP, CRNA
Associate Professor and
Chair of the Department of Clinical Sciences
843-792-7016 | mund@musc.edu

Angela Ciuca, Ph.D., DNAP, CRNA
Assistant Professor and Division Director
843-792-0127 | ciuca@musc.edu 

Christine Coe APRN, MHS, CRNA
Assistant Professor
843-792-2322michaud@musc.edu

Bernadette Johnson, DNAP, CRNA
Instructor and Director of Clinical Education
843-792-0309 | johnsber@musc.edu

Shelly Hultin
Administrative Assistant
843-792-6060 | hultin@musc.edu

back to top

Cardiovascular Perfusion Division

Laura Dell'Aiera, DHSc, MHA, CCP
Assistant Professor and Division Director
843-792-8508 dellaier@musc.edu

William J. Dauch, MS, CCP
Instructor and Clinical Coordinator
843-792-8404 | dauch@musc.edu

Mary Dooley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Research Coordinator
843-792-6036 | mizzelm@musc.edu

David Fisher Jr., MS, CCP
Instructor and Assistant Clinical Coordinator
fisherda@musc.edu

David Fitzgerald, DHA, MPH, CCP
Assistant Professor and Associate Dean for Student Affairs
843-792-4492 | fitzgerd@musc.edu

D'Andra Roper-Shine
Administrator Coordinator
843-792-6505 | roperde@musc.edu

back to top

Genetic Counseling Division

Kimberly L Foil MS, CGC
Division Director and Assistant Professor
843-792-6865 | foilk@musc.edu

Libby Malphrus, MS, CGC
Assistant Program Director
843-792-6493 | malphrue@musc.edu

D'Andra Roper-Shine
Administrator Coordinator
843-792-6505 | roperde@musc.edu

Healthcare Studies Division 

Lauren Gellar, Ph.D., MCES
Division Director and Associate Professor
843-792-2210 | gellar@musc.edu 

Shelly Hultin
Administrative Assistant
843-792-6060 | hultin@musc.edu

back to top

Physician Assistant Studies Division

Helen S. Martin, DHSC, PA-C, DFAAPA
Associate Professor and Division Director
843-792-0404 | marthele@musc.edu 

Clint C. Blankenship, Pharm.D, PA-C, RPh, DFAAPA
Associate Professor and Academic Coordinator
843-792-7490 | blankenc@musc.edu

Andrea Boan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(843) 876-1064 | boan@musc.edu

John Bowers, PA-C
Instructor
bowersjo@musc.edu

Christopher Chillura, PA-C, MSPAS
Assistant Professor
843-792-6721 | chillur@musc.edu

Traci Coward, MPH
Assistant Professor and Clinical Coordinator for Recruitment
843-876-8305 | cowardt@musc.edu

Emily Douglas, MSPAS, PA-C
 Assistant Professor
843-792-6837 | douglaem@musc.edu 

Lauren Fogelgren, PA-C
Assistant Professor
843-792-0491 | fogelgre@musc.edu

Aislinn Hopkins, PA-C
Assistant Professor
843-792-6585 | hopkinai@musc.edu

Morgan Khawaja, MD
Assistant Professor and Medical Director
843-792-1146 | headden@musc.edu

Patrick McNeal, DMSc, PA-C 
Assistant Professor
843-792-9705 | mcnealp@musc.edu

Meredith Provost, MSPAS, PA-C
Instructor
843-876-9899 | provostm@musc.edu

Joshua Stone, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Assistant Division Director
843-792-6014 | stonjosh@musc.edu

Julie Antley
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1522 | antleyj@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

Megan Donaldson, PT, Ph.D., FAAOMPT
Professor and Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
843-792-9805 | donaldsm@musc.edu

Rebecca Harty
Business Manager
843-792-8542 | hartyre@musc.edu

Lauren Funke
Human Resources Manager
843-792-7473 | funkel@musc.edu

John Hooker
Procurement Specialist II
843-792-3309 | hookerjo@musc.edu

Kristen Sykes
Fiscal Analyst II
843-792-7750 | sykesk@musc.edu

back to top

Occupational Therapy Division

Faculty

Roxanna Bendixen, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Associate Professor and Division Director
843-792-9912 | bendixen@musc.edu

Zesarae Bodie, OTD, MPH
Assistant Professor
843-792-9912 | bodiez@musc.edu

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu

Joy Crawford, OTD, MSRS, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
Division of Occupational Therapy
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 
843-792-0776 | crawfore@musc.edu

Nadine Hanner, OTD, MSOT, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
843-876-9010 | hannern@musc.edu

Amanda Giles, OTD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Associate Professor
843-792-4102 | gilesak@musc.edu

Scott Hutchison, MSR, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
843-792-2712 | hutchis@musc.edu

Kelly McGloon, Ph.D., OTR/L
Assistant Professor
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
843-792-6443 | mcgloon@musc.edu

Corey Morrow PhD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
843-792-9960 | morrowco@musc.edu

Na Jin Seo, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences;
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-0084 | seon@musc.edu

Cristina Reyes Smith, OTD, OTR/L
Associate Professor and Admissions Director
843-792-0701 | smithcris@musc.edu

Michelle L. Woodbury, Ph.D., OTR/L
Professor
843-792-1671 | woodbuml@musc.edu

Staff 

Stephanie Wilson
Occupational Therapist
wilsonsg@musc.edu

back to top

Physical Therapy Division

Faculty

Sara Kraft, PT, DPT, NCS
Professor and Division Director
843-792-0091 | kraftsv@musc.edu

Ashley Bondurant DPT, M.Ed
Assistant Professor
843-792-4622 | bonduraa@musc.edu 

Jesse C. Dean, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
843-792-9566 | deaje@musc.edu

Cynthia Brown Dodds, PT, Ph.D., PCS
Associate Professor
843-792-5731 | doddscb@musc.edu

Sarah Elder, PT, DPT, NCS, CBIS
Instructor, Neurologic Rehabilitation Institute

Sara Knox, PT, Ph.D., DPT
Assistant Professor
843-792-2284 | knoxsa@musc.edu

Stephanie K. McGowan, DScPT
Assistant Professor
Assistant Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
843-792-7356 | mcgowan@musc.edu

Kenneth Miller, PT, DPT, MA
Assistant Professor
843-792-9894 | milleken@musc.edu

Eric Monsch, PT, DPT, NCS
Assistant Professor
843-792-0275 | monsch@musc.edu

Bryant Seamon, PT, DPT, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-6473 | seamon@musc.edu

Jodie Smith, PT, DPT, COMT, OCS
Research Associate
843-792-6366 | rushjm@musc.edu

Gretchen A. Seif, PT, DPT, MHS, OCS, FAAOMPT
Professor and Assistant Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
843-792-9345 | seif@musc.edu

Staff

Terri Bozzelli
Administrative Specialist II
843-792-2023 | bozzelta@musc.edu

Claire Greenburg
Medical Assistant Tech
Division of Physical Therapy
Department of Health Sciences and Research
greenbuc@musc.edu

back to top

Speech-Language Pathology

Christina Pelatti, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Division Director and Associate Professor
pelatti@musc.edu

Lori-Ann Ferraro, Ph.D., MA, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
843-792-6946 | ferrarlo@musc.edu

Terry Hopkins-Rossabi, Ph.D., MS, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
843-792-4375hopkinth@musc.edu

Sabrina Horvath, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
843-792-9363 | horvaths@musc.edu

Kelly Richardson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
843-792-9498 | richkell@musc.edu

Janina Wilmskoetter, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-5782 | wilmskoe@musc.edu

Diane Haskins
Program Assistant
843-792-4193 | haskinsd@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Health Sciences and Research

Faculty 

Steven A. Kautz, Ph.D.
Department Chair and
Distinguished University Professor
843-792-3867 | kautz@musc.edu

Stephanie Aghamoosa, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-2956 | fountast@musc.edu

Randal D. Davis, MBA
Assistant Professor and Director of Strategic Research Initiatives
843-792-9789 | davisra@musc.edu

Christian Finetto, Ph.D.
Research Associate
843-792-5645 | finetto@musc.edu

Chris Gregory, Ph.D., PT
Professor
843-792-1078 | gregoryc@musc.edu

Kirstin Heise, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
heisek@musc.edu

Heather Knight, MS
Research Associate
843-792-0365 | knighth@musc.edu

Sara Knox PT, DPT, PhD
Associate Professor and Co-Division Director, Health and Rehabilitation Science
843-792-2284 | knoxsa@musc.edu

Ryan Ross, Ph.D.
Research Associate 
843-792-3477 | rossre@musc.edu

Michael E. Saladin, Ph.D.
Professor
843-792-5306 | saladinm@musc.edu

Gabrielle Scronce PT, DPT, PhD
Research Associate
843-792-5049 | scronce@musc.edu

Rick Segal, PT, Ph.D., FAPTA
Professor
843-792-4593 | segal@musc.edu

Shraddha Srivastava, Ph.D.
Research Associate 
843-792-6165 | srivasts@musc.edu

Aiko K. Thompson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
843-792-7136 | thompsai@musc.edu

Catherine VanDerwerker, Ph.D.
Research Associate
843-792-3477 | vanderwe@musc.edu

Ewan Williams, Ph.D.
Research Associate
williaew@musc.edu

Michelle L. Woodbury, Ph.D., OTR/L
Professor
843-792-1671 | woodbuml@musc.edu

back to top

Staff 

Kathleen Mindick
Business Manager, Research Operations
843-792-5720 | mindick@musc.edu

Codi Cammer
Administrative Coordinator
coc205@musc.edu

Sue Cwik
Program Manager
National Center of Neuromodulation for Rehabilitation (NC NM4R)
843-792-9793 | cwik@musc.edu

Amy Ellis
Assistant Business Manager, Research Operations
843-792-1364 | ellis@musc.edu

Katrina Grant
Administrative Coordinator I
843-876-9797 | grankatr@musc.edu

Haynie Jurkowski
Fiscal Tech II
843-792-3176 | jurkowh@musc.edu

Grant Staff 

Adam Baker
Program Coordinator
bakerdon@musc.edu 

Jenna Blaschke, OTD, OTR/L
Research Occupational Therapist
843-792-8165 | blaschkj@musc.edu

Julia Brennan
Research Physical Therapist
schroeder@musc.edu

Alyssa Chesnutt, PTA
Research Assistant
843-792-8171
 | hydar@musc.edu

Mia Cokley
Program Assistant
cokleym@musc.edu

Roland Cote
Program Coordinator
cotero@musc.edu

Kristen Coupland
Occupational Therapist
843-792-7685 | coupland@musc.edu

Kaitlin Cox
Program Assistant
843-876-9765 | coxkai@musc.edu

Stephanie Cute
Program Manager
cute@musc.edu

Sue Cwik
Program Manager
National Center of Neuromodulation for Rehabilitation (NC NM4R)
843-792-9793 | cwik@musc.edu

Blair Dellenbach
Occupational Therapy Assistant
843-792-6313 | stecb@musc.edu

Valeri Doleski
Research Scholar
doleski@musc.edu

Danielle Feerst MSOT
Occupational Therapist I
daf52@musc.edu

Patricia Finetto, OTR/L
Research Occupational Therapist II 
843-792-8533 | piersonp@musc.edu

Krista Fjeld Ph.D.
Program Manager I
fjeld@musc.edu

Arianne Fritts
Program Coordinator I
843-670-1414 | kindya@musc.edu

Ja'Quann Gallant
Program Coordinator
843-792-0162 | gallantj@musc.edu

Stephanie Garner
Occupational Therapist I
garnerst@musc.edu

Brandi Greene, PTA
Physical Therapy Assistant
843-792-5832 | greebran@musc.edu

Keith Howard
Systems Engineer
843-792-2917 | howardke@musc.edu

Liz Humanitzki
Research Occupational Therapist
humanitz@musc.edu

Camden Jacobs
Program Coordinator I
843-792-9013 | jacobsca@musc.edu

Mara Kotz
Program Assistant
Department of Health Sciences and Research
kotz@musc.edu 

Kelly Krajeck
Program Manager I
843-792-0189 | krajeck@musc.edu

Emilie LaPlante
Program Coordinator
 843-792-8970 | laplanem@musc.edu

Jul Laura, MSOT, OTR/L
Occupational Therapist
843-985-1773 | roseju@musc.edu

Catherine Lewan, PT, DPT, C-IAYT
Physical Therapist
lewan@musc.edu

Christina Miyares, DPT
Research Physical Therapist
Department of Health Sciences and Research
Miyares@musc.edu

Michelle Moore
Program Manager
donnellm@musc.edu

Valerie Salisbury, PTA
Physical Therapist Assistant
843-792-6150 | eichvr@musc.edu

Chris Schachte
Information Resource Consultant II
843-792-0800 | schachtc@musc.edu 

Devin Thompson
Systems Engineer I
thompdev@musc.edu

Cady Walker
Program Assistant
walkecad@musc.edu

back to top

Post Doctoral Scholars

Diego Arias Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Scholar
ariasd@musc.edu

Allison Lewis, PT, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Scholar
Department of Health Sciences and Research
lewisaf@musc.edu

Patrick McConnell
Post Doctoral Scholar 
mcconnep@musc.edu

Alan Phipps
Post Doctoral Scholar 
phippsal@musc.edu

Christian Schranz
Post Doctoral Scholar
843-792-5102 | schranz@musc.edu

Gabrielle Scronce
Post Doctoral Scholar 
843-792-5049scronce@musc.edu

Graduate Assistants

Adam Baker
bakerdon@musc.edu

Carolyn Barnes
barncaro@musc.edu

Jasmine Cash
cashja@musc.edu

Heather McGhee
mcghee@musc.edu

Sally Morsy
morsy@musc.edu

Isabelle Museck
museck@musc.edu

back to top

Ph.D. in Health and Rehabilitation Science

Jesse C. Dean, Ph.D.
Co-Division Director
843-792-9566 | deaje@musc.edu

Sara Knox PT, DPT, PhD
Co-Division Director
843-792-2284 | knoxsa@musc.edu

Amy Ellis
Human Resources Manager
843-792-1364 | ellis@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management

Jami L. Jones, MHA, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
843-792-3496 | dellifra@musc.edu

Abby Swanson Kazley, Ph.D.
Professor and Division Director, Master of Science in Health Informatics
843-792-0012 | swansoaj@musc.edu

Jillian B. Harvey, MPH, Ph.D.
Professor and Division Director, Doctor of Health Administration
843-792-3431 | harveyji@musc.edu

Zahi Jurdi, DHA
Assistant Professor and Division Director, Master in Health Administration
843-792-1894 | jurdi@musc.edu

Elinor Borgert, Ph.D., M.Sc.
Associate Professor
borgert@musc.edu

Daniel Brinton, Ph.D., MHA, MAR
Assistant Professor
843-792-8383 | brintond@musc.edu 

Janet Horn, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Research Associate
hornja@musc.edu

Lindsay Loewer, MHA
Instructor
843-792-7638 | wiltshi@musc.edu

Lizmarie Maldonado, MSPH
Research Associate
843-792-4260 | maldonli@musc.edu 

Kit N. Simpson, DrPH
Distinguished University Professor
843-792-0760 | simpsonk@musc.edu

Kevin Wiley, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
wileykk@musc.edu

Dunc Williams, Ph.D, MHA
Associate Professor
843-792-5566 | wiljd@musc.edu

Staff

Isaac Giddens, MHA
Administrative Coordinator I
Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management
843-792-3086 | giddensi@musc.edu

Beth Romaine
Business Administrator
843-792-3691 | romainee@musc.edu

Grant Staff

Jada Johnson
Senior Research Analyst
843-792-4154 | johnsjad@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Health Studies

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Chair and Professor
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu 

Jacobo Mintzer, M.D.
Professor, Neuroscience Research
Roper
843-740-1592 | mintzerj@musc.edu
(Assistant: Arianne Fritts: 843-670-1414)

back to top