access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast
CHP building at night

Departmental Directory

Office of the Dean

Shared Services

Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions

Department of Health Professions

Department of Health Sciences and Research
Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management
Department of Health Studies

Office of the Dean

Zoher Kapasi, Ph.D., PT, MBA
Dean and Professor
843-792-3328 | kapasi@musc.edu

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Associate Professor and
Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu

Naomi Sampson, MHA
Assistant Dean for Strategic Initiatives
843-792-3587 | sampsonn@musc.edu

Karen A. Wager, DBA, MHS
Professor and Associate Dean for Student Affairs
843-792-4492 | wagerka@musc.edu

Juli Wilt
Administrative Coordinator II
843-792-8132 | wiltj@musc.edu

Erin Skinner
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-3328 | skinnere@musc.edu

Strategic Research Initiatives

Randal D. Davis, MBA
Director, Strategic Research Initiatives
843-792-9789 | davisra@musc.edu

Finance and Administration

Julie Parrish, MBA
Executive Director of Finance and Administration
843-792-4018 | jparrish@musc.edu

Paula Butler
College Finance Manager
843-792-4103 | butlerpc@musc.edu

Catherine Cummins
Business Administrator and College Fiscal Analyst
843-792-0770 | cumminsc@musc.edu

Joslyn Kirby
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-5340 | kirbyjo@musc.edu

back to top

Shared Services

Education and Information Technology

Mohja Jerbi, M.Ed.
Director of Information Technology
843-792-3968 | jerbi@musc.edu

Tony Eisenhart
Senior Information Resource Consultant
843-792-2590eisenhaj@musc.edu

Jim Moore
Information Resource Consultant II
843-792-1569 | moorejd@musc.edu

Justin Muir
Information Resource Consultant II
843-792-7494 | muirj@musc.edu

back to top

Student Services

Kelly K. Long
Director of Student Services
Student Services Coordinator (AFN, DNAP)
843-792-8510 | longkk@musc.edu

Michael Antoine
Student Services Coordinator II (CVP, PA)
843-792-4348 | antoinem@musc.edu

Rebecca Barry
Assistant Director of Student Services (DHA, PhD, BHS)
843-792-5323 | barryr@musc.edu

Lauren Dickerson
Assistant Director of Student Services  (MHA, MHIS)
843-792-2115 | meltonl@musc.edu

Susan Johnson
Associate Director of Student Services (OT, PT)
843-792-5377 | johnsoss@musc.edu

back to top

Student Life and Recruitment

Cami Meyer, M.Ed.
Director of Student Life and Recruitment
843-792-1601 | meyec@musc.edu

Edie Hering
Student Life Office Coordinator
843-792-3326 | hering@musc.edu

Arundhati "Aroo" Isadas
Assistant Director of Student Life and Recruitment
843-792-7422 | isadas@musc.edu

Phillip Griggs
Associate Director of Student Diversity and Community Outreach
843-792-8476 | griggsp@musc.edu

back to top

Development

Erica R. Rabhan
Director of Development
843-792-8547 | rabhane@musc.edu

Lauren E. Brown, MPA
Development Associate
843-792-9134 | brownlau@musc.edu

Marketing and Communications

Jessie Bradley
Director of Marketing and Communications
843-792-3849 | bradljes@musc.edu

Anne Herford
Multimedia Communications Manager
843-792-6719 | herford@musc.edu

back to top

Research Administration

Kim B. Davis
Director of Research Administration
Department of Health Science and Research
843-792-8403 | daviskim@musc.edu

Sue Cwik
Grants Coordinator
Research Administration
843-792-9793 | cwik@musc.edu

Carrie Hackett
Grants Administrator
Research Administration
843-792-2412 | hackettc@musc.edu

Haynie Jurkowski
Fiscal Tech II, Research Administration
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-3176 | jurkowh@musc.edu

LuAnne O'Connor
Grants Administrator
Research Administration
843-792-3320 | harleylu@musc.edu

Lynn Cloud
Grants Administrator
Health Sciences and Research
843-792-1183 | cloudl@musc.edu

Renee Vick
Grants Administrator
Research Administration
843-792-2202 | hutsondr@musc.edu

Cindy Gittinger
Grants Administrator
Research Administration
843-792-6236 | gittinck@musc.edu

back to top

Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions

Faculty

James S. Krause, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Director of the Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions
843-792-1337 | krause@musc.edu

Yue Cao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-5529 | caoyu@musc.edu

Chao Li, Ph.D., MPH
Post Doctoral Scholar
843-792-6755 | licha@musc.edu

Staff

Beth Romaine
Business Administrator
843-792-3691 | romainee@musc.edu

Leslie Anderson
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1042 | andersol@musc.edu

Grant Staff

Richard C. Aust
Program Coordinator II
843-792-2605 | aust@musc.edu

Jillan Clark
Graduate Assistant
843-792-2605 | clarkjil@musc.edu

Melinda Jarnecke
Program Coordinator II
843-792-7084 | jarnecke@musc.edu

Kristian Manley
Program Assistant
843-792-3564 | manleyk@musc.edu

Karla Swayngim Reed, MA
Program Coordinator II
843-792-7051 | swayngim@musc.edu

Post Doctoral Scholars

Nicole DiPiro
Post Doctoral Scholar
843-792-6242 | debarge@musc.edu

Alternative Staffing

Corey Heyward
Research Assistant
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-5948 | heywarco@musc.edu

Corey King
Research Assistant
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-5948kincd@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Health Professions

Rick Segal, PT, Ph.D., FAPTA
Professor and Chair
843-792-4593 | segal@musc.edu

Meghan Herbert
Business Administrator
843-792-3375 | hannm@musc.edu

Lauren Funke
Human Resources Manager
843-792-7473 | funkel@musc.edu

Kristen Hawkins
Fiscal Analyst II
843-792-7750 | sykesk@musc.edu

Lorinda Thomas
Fiscal Technician II
843-792-0946 | thomaslo@musc.edu

back to top

Clinical Education

Chad Higgins
Program Coordinator II
843-792-9023 | higginsc@musc.edu

Melissa Greene
Program Coordinator I
843-792-4036 | serranom@musc.edu

Lenzee Newman
Program Coordinator I
843-792-8039 | newmanl@musc.edu

Natalie Plaehn
Program Coordinator I
843-792-6864 | plaehn@musc.edu

back to top

Anesthesia for Nurses Division

Angela Mund, DNP, CRNA
Associate Professor and Division Director
843-792-4067 | mund@musc.edu

Candace Jaruzel, Ph.D., CRNA
Assistant Professor and Assistant Program Director
843-792-3787 | jaruzelc@musc.edu

Michele Ballister, DNP, CRNA, APRN, CHSE
Assistant Professor
843-792-1465 | balliste@musc.edu

Adrian Swinton
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-6882 | swintona@musc.edu

back to top

Cardiovascular Perfusion Division

Joseph J. Sistino Ph.D., CCP, FPP
Professor and Division Director
843-792-9262 | sistinoj@musc.edu

David Fitzgerald, MPH, CCP, LP
Instructor and Clinical Coordinator
843-792-8404 | fitzgerd@musc.edu

Laura Dell'Aiera, CCP, MS
Instructor
843-792-8508 | dellaier@musc.edu

Healthcare Studies Division

Lauren Gellar, Ph.D., MS, MCHES
Division Director
843-792-2210 | gellar@musc.edu

Elizabeth A. Brown, PhD, MPA
Assistant Professor
843-792-2712 | brownea@musc.edu

Adrian Swinton
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1836 | swintona@musc.edu

back to top

Occupational Therapy Division

Craig Velozo, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Division Director and Professor
843-792-9912 | velozo@musc.edu

Patty Coker-Bolt, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor
843-792-7491 | cokerpc@musc.edu

Mandie Sammons, DSc., OTR/L, ATC
Assistant Professor
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
843-792-2230 | sammonsa@musc.edu

Hazel L. Breland, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Associate Professor and Capstone Coordinator for OTD Entry Level
843-792-1927 | brelandh@musc.edu

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Associate Professor and
Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu

Amanda K. Giles, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
843-792-4102 | gilesak@musc.edu

Emily Grattan, Ph.D., OTR/L
Assistant Professor
843-792-3435 | grattan@musc.edu

Tambra Marik, OTD, OTR/L, CHT
Assistant Professor
843-792-8170 | marik@musc.edu

Na Jin Seo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Health Professions;
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-0084 | seon@musc.edu

Cristina Reyes Smith, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
843-792-0701 | smithcris@musc.edu

Michelle Woodbury, Ph.D, OTR/L
Associate Professor
Department of Health Science and Research;
Division of Occupational Therapy
843-792-1671 | WoodbuML@musc.edu

Terri Bozzelli
Administrative Specialist II
843-792-2023 | bozzelta@musc.edu

back to top

Physical Therapy Division

Mark G. Bowden, Ph.D., PT
Associate Professor and Director
843-792-5036 | bowdenm@musc.edu

Debora D. Brown, PT, DPT, FNAP
Professor,
Assistant Division Director and Director of Clinical Education
843-792-3939 | brownded@musc.edu

Sandra S. Brotherton, PT, Ph.D., MHS, CEEAA
Professor
843-792-2930 | brothers@musc.edu

Jesse C. Dean, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
843-792-9566 | deaje@musc.edu

Cynthia Brown Dodds, PT, Ph.D., PCS
Associate Professor
843-792-5731 | doddscb@musc.edu

Sara Kraft, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP
Associate Professor
843-792-0091 | kraftsv@musc.edu

Stephanie K. McGowan, PT, DSc, OCS
Assistant Professor
Assistant Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
843-792-7356 | mcgowan@musc.edu

Addie Middleton, Ph.D., DPT
Assistant Professor
843-792-0235 | middlja@musc.edu

David C. Morrisette, PT, Ph.D., OCS, ATC, FAAOMPT
Professor
843-792-2940 | morrisdc@musc.edu

Gretchen A. Seif, PT, DPT, MHS, OCS, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor,
Assistant Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
843-792-9345 | seif@musc.edu

David O. Sword, PT, DPT, CCS, CEP, CSCS
Associate Professor
843-792-0315 | sworddo@musc.edu

K. Jackson Thomas, PT, EdD
Professor
843-792-4426 | thomaskj@musc.edu

Holly H. Wise, PT, Ph.D., FNAP
Professor
843-792-4051 | wisehh@musc.edu

John H. Kindred
Post Doctoral Scholar
843-792-4328 | kindred@musc.edu

Terri Bozzelli
Administrative Specialist II
843-792-2023 | bozzelta@musc.edu

back to top

Physician Assistant Studies Division

Helen S. Martin, DHSC, PA-C, DFAAPA
Assistant Professor and Division Director
843-792-0404 | marthele@musc.edu

Clint C. Blankenship, Pharm.D, PA-C, RPh, DFAAPA
Assistant Professor and Academic Coordinator
843-792-7490 | blankenc@musc.edu

Gilbert Boissonneault, Ph.D., PA-C, DFAAPA
Professor and Admission Coordinator
843-792-3648 | gaboiss@musc.edu

Christopher Chillura, PA-C, MSPAS
Instructor
843-792-6721 | chillur@musc.edu

Matthew Ewald, MPAS, PA-C
Instructor,
Clinical Coordinator for Operations
843-792-4490 | ewald@musc.edu

Edward C. O'Bryan, III, M.D.
Associate Professor and Medical Director
843-792-5721 | obryanec@musc.edu

Patrick McNeal, MSPAS, PA-C
Instructor
843-792-9705 | mcnealp@musc.edu

Lesli Woodall, MSPAS, PA-C
Assistant Professor, Clinical Coordinator for Evaluation
843-792-6490 | woodalll@musc.edu

VACANT
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1379

back to top

Department of Health Sciences and Research

Faculty 

Steven A. Kautz, Ph.D.
Chair
843-792-3867 | kautz@musc.edu

Wuwei “Wayne” Feng
Associate Professor, Neurology
843-792-9826 | feng@musc.edu

Christian Finetto
Post Doctoral Scholar
843-792-5645 | finetto@musc.edu

Chris Gregory, Ph.D., PT
Associate Professor
843-792-1078 | gregoryc@musc.edu

Heather Knight
Research Associate
843-792-0365 | knighth@musc.edu

Eric Monsch, PT, DPT, NCS
Instructor
843-792-1628 | monsch@musc.edu

Michael E. Saladin, Ph.D.
Professor
843-792-5306 | saladinm@musc.edu

Aiko K. Thompson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Health Science and Research
843-792-7136 | thompsai@musc.edu

Catherine VanDerWerker
Research Associate
843-792-3477 | vanderwe@musc.edu

Michelle L. Woodbury, Ph.D., OTR/L
Associate Professor
843-792-1671 | woodbuml@musc.edu

Staff

Chris Miller
Business Administrator
843-792-0377 | milch@musc.edu

Connie Harbert
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-7868 | harberco@musc.edu

Amy Ellis
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1364 | ellis@musc.edu

Grant Staff

Holly Boggan
Program Coordinator I
843-792-1728 | bogganhl@musc.edu

Emily Burns
Research Specialist I
843-792-2286 | burnsemi@musc.edu

Brian Cence
Research Specialist II
843-792-2668 | cence@musc.edu

Rachel Cote
Research Specialist I
843-792-3362 | coter@musc.edu

Andrew Fortune
Program Coordinator I
843-792-8970 | fortunea@musc.edu

Christina Gill
Program Coordinator II
843-792-6313 | thompchr@musc.edu

Rachel Henderson
Program Assistant
843-792-9013 | henderac@musc.edu

Scott Hutchison, MSR, OTR/L, PTA
Occupational Therapist II
843-792-2712 | hutchis@musc.edu

Alyssa Hydar
Research Assistant
843-792-8171 | hydar@musc.edu

Katy Knowlin
Program Manager, COBRE
843-792-4608 | knowlink@musc.edu

Eliot McPherson
Program Assistant
843-792-3477 | mcpherel@musc.edu

Mary Elizabeth Mira
Program Coordinator
843-792-2286 | miram@musc.edu

Chris Schachte
Information Resource Consultant II
843-792-0800 | schachtc@musc.edu

Post Doctoral Scholars

Shraddha Srivastava, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Scholar
843-792-6165 | srivasts@musc.edu

Graduate Assistants

Maude Des Jardins
Graduate Assistant
843-792-3477 |  desjardm@musc.edu

Aaron Embry
Graduate Assistant
843-792-8198 | embry@musc.edu

Erin Reedy
Graduate Assistant
843-792-3477 | reedye@musc.edu

Bridgette Pouliot
Research Specialist I
843-792-3362 | pouliotb@musc.edu

Bryant Seamon
Graduate Assistant
843-792-3477seamon@musc.edu

Amanda Vatinno
Graduate Assistant
843-792-3477 | vatinno@musc.edu

Ph.D. in Health and Rehabilitation Science

Heather Shaw Bonilha, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
HRS Ph.D. Program Director,
843-792-2527 | bonilhah@musc.edu

Amy Ellis
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1364 | ellis@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management

Jami L. Jones, MHA, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair,
Department of Healthcare Leadership & Management
Division Director, Master of Health Administration
843-792-3496 | dellifra@musc.edu

Abby Swanson Kazley, Ph.D.
Professor and Division Director, Health Informatics
843-792-0012 | swansoaj@musc.edu

Jillian B. Harvey, MPH, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Division Director, Doctor of Health Administration
843-792-3431 | harveyji@musc.edu

Daniel Brinton, MHA, MAR, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-8383 | brintond@musc.edu

Marshall Chew
Research Associate
843-792-6036 | chewm@musc.edu

Walter J. Jones, Ph.D.
Professor
843-792-8464 | jonesw@musc.edu

Lindsay Wiltshire Loewer, MHA
Director of Professional Development
843-792-7638 | wiltshi@musc.edu

Thomas E. McKee, Ph.D.
Professor
843-792-8369 | temckee@musc.edu

Michael R. Meacham, JD, MPH
Associate Professor
843-792-5402 | meachamm@musc.edu

Naomi Sampson, MHA
Instructor
843-792-3587 | sampsonn@musc.edu

Annie Simpson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
843-792-4493 | simpsona@musc.edu

Kit N. Simpson, Dr PH
Professor
843-792-0760 | simpsonk@musc.edu

Karen A. Wager, DBA, MHS
Professor
843-792-4492 | wagerka@musc.edu

Dunc Williams
Assistant Professor
843-792-5566 | wiljd@musc.edu

Beth Romaine
Business Administrator
843-792-3691 | romainee@musc.edu

Leslie Anderson
Administrative Coordinator I
Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management
843-792-1042 | andersol@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Health Studies

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Chair and Associate Professor
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu

Mohja Jerbi, M.Ed.
Instructor
843-792-3968 | jerbi@musc.edu

Jacobo Mintzer, M.D.
Professor, Neuroscience Research
Roper
843-740-1592 | mintzerj@musc.edu
(Assistant: Mishelle Beercheck: 843-724-2221)

back to top