CHP building at night

Departmental Directory

Office of the Dean

Shared Services

Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions

Department of Clinical Sciences

Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

Department of Health Sciences and Research
Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management
Department of Health Studies

Office of the Dean

Zoher Kapasi, Ph.D., PT, MBA
Dean and Professor
843-792-3328 | kapasi@musc.edu

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor and
Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu 

Karen A. Wager, DBA, MHS
Professor and Associate Dean for Student Affairs
843-792-4492 | wagerka@musc.edu

Sandy Bennett
Executive Assistant
843-693-4117 | bennetsm@musc.edu

Erin Skinner
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-3328 | skinnere@musc.edu

Strategic Initiatives

Lindsay Loewer, MHA
Director of Strategic Initiatives
843-792-3587 | wiltshi@musc.edu 

Finance and Administration

Julie Parrish, MBA
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
843-792-4018 | jparrish@musc.edu

Paula Butler
College Finance Manager
843-792-4103 | butlerpc@musc.edu

Catherine Cummins, MBA
Business Administrator and College Fiscal Analyst
843-792-0770 | cumminsc@musc.edu 

back to top

Shared Services

Clinical Education

Chad Higgins
Team Leader and Program Coordinator II
843-792-9023 | higginsc@musc.edu

Melissa Greene
Program Coordinator I (OT, PT, SLP)
843-792-4036 | serranom@musc.edu

Misty Henly
Program Coordinator I
843-792-2844 | henly@musc.edu

Edie Hering
Program Coordinator I (OT, PT, SLP)
843-792-6907 | hering@musc.edu

Nyja Manigault
Program Coordinator I (AFN, CVP, PA)
843-792-6864 | manigany@musc.edu

back to top

Development

Jeff Verver
Director of Development
843-792-8547 | verver@musc.edu

Karen Fritchman
Development Prospect Specialist
843-792-9134 | fritchma@musc.edu

Education and Information Technology

Martina Malvasi-Haines, DBA, MLS, MHHS, MS
Director of Education and Information Technology
843-792-1491 | mam444@musc.edu

Tony Eisenhart
Senior Information Resource Consultant
843-792-2590eisenhaj@musc.edu

Lynda Marshall, Ph.D.
Curriculum Coordinator II
843-792-3930 | marshlyn@musc.edu

Jim Moore
Information Resource Consultant II
843-792-1569 | moorejd@musc.edu

Justin Muir
Information Resource Consultant II
843-792-7494 | muirj@musc.edu

back to top

Marketing and Recruitment

Jessie Bradley, MBA
Director of Marketing and Student Recruitment
843-792-3849 | bradljes@musc.edu

Anne Herford
Marketing Manager
843-792-6719 | herford@musc.edu

Nathan Mortimer
Associate Director of Student Recruitment
mortimer@musc.edu

Aroo Isadas Sonekar
Associate Director of Student Recruitment
843-792-7422 | isadas@musc.edu

back to top

Student Services

Kelly K. Long
Director of Student Services
Student Services Coordinator (AFN)
843-792-8510 | longkk@musc.edu

Leslie Anderson
Student Services Coordinator (DHA, HCS)
843-792-8549 | andersol@musc.edu

Michael Antoine
Student Services Coordinator (PAS)
843-792-4348 | antoinem@musc.edu

Rebecca Barry
Assistant Director of Student Services (PhD, SLP)
843-792-5323 | barryr@musc.edu

Lauren Dickerson
Assistant Director of Student Services  (MHA, MSHI)
843-792-2115 | meltonl@musc.edu

Susan Johnson
Associate Director of Student Services (PT)
843-792-5377 | johnsoss@musc.edu

Natalie Plaehn
Student Services Coordinator (CVP, OT)
843-792-5578plaehn@musc.edu

back to top

Student Engagement

Cami Meyer, M.Ed.
Director of Student Engagement
843-792-1601 | meyec@musc.edu

Phillip Griggs
Associate Director of Student Diversity and Community Outreach
843-792-8476 | griggsp@musc.edu

back to top

Research Administration

Kim B. Davis
Director of Research Administration
Department of Health Science and Research
843-792-8403 | daviskim@musc.edu

Lynn Cloud
Grants Administrator
Health Sciences and Research
843-792-1183 | cloudl@musc.edu

Carrie Hackett
Grants Administrator
Research Administration
843-792-2412 | hackettc@musc.edu

LuAnne O'Connor
Grants Administrator
Research Administration
843-792-3320 | harleylu@musc.edu

Renee Vick
Grants Administrator
Research Administration
843-792-2202 | hutsondr@musc.edu

Cindy Gittinger
Grants Administrator
Research Administration
843-792-6236 | gittinck@musc.edu

back to top

Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions

Faculty

James S. Krause, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Director of the Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions
843-792-1337 | krause@musc.edu

Yue Cao, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-5529 | caoyu@musc.edu

Chao Li, Ph.D., MPH
Research Associate
843-792-6755 | licha@musc.edu

Staff

Beth Romaine
Business Administrator
843-792-3691 | romainee@musc.edu

Lenzee Newman
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1042 | newmanl@musc.edu

Grant Staff

Richard C. Aust
Program Coordinator II
843-792-2605 | aust@musc.edu

Jillian Clark
Graduate Assistant
843-792-2605 | clarkjil@musc.edu

Melinda Jarnecke
Program Coordinator II
843-792-7084 | jarnecke@musc.edu

Kristian Manley
Program Assistant
843-792-3564 | manleyk@musc.edu

Post Doctoral Scholars

Nicole DiPiro, Ph.D.
Research Associate
843-792-6242 | debarge@musc.edu 

Alternative Staffing

Phillip Edles
Research Assistant
Department of Health Sciences and Research
edles@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Clinical Sciences

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor and Interim Chair
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu 

Meghan Herbert, MBA
Business Administrator
843-792-3375 | hannm@musc.edu

Lauren Funke
Human Resources Manager
843-792-7473 | funkel@musc.edu 

back to top

Anesthesia for Nurses Division

Angela Mund, DNP, CRNA
Chair, Department of Clinical Sciences
Associate Professor and Division Director
843-792-4067 | mund@musc.edu

Candace Jaruzel, Ph.D., CRNA
Associate Professor and Assistant Program Director
843-792-3787 | jaruzelc@musc.edu

Michele Ballister, DNP, CRNA, APRN, CHSE
Associate Professor and Director of Simulation
843-792-1465 | balliste@musc.edu

Christine Coe, MSNA, CRNA
Instructor
843-792-2322michaud@musc.edu

Brian Gegel
Assistant Professor
gegel@musc.edu

Donna Kelleher
Administrative Assistant
843-792-9645 | kelleher@musc.edu

back to top

Cardiovascular Perfusion Division

David Fitzgerald, MPH, CCP, LP
Assistant Professor and Division Director
843-792-8404 | fitzgerd@musc.edu

Laura Dell'Aiera, CCP, MS
Instructor
843-792-8508 | dellaier@musc.edu

D'Andra Roper-Shine
Administrative Coordinator
843-792-6505 | roperde@musc.edu

back to top

Genetic Counseling Division

Kim Foil
Division Director and Assistant Professor
843-792-6865 | foilk@musc.edu

Healthcare Studies Division

Lauren Gellar, Ph.D., MS, MCHES
Division Director
843-792-2210 | gellar@musc.edu

Elizabeth A. Brown, Ph.D., MPA
Assistant Professor
843-792-0067 | brownea@musc.edu

Donna Kelleher
Administrative Assistant
843-792-9645 | kelleher@musc.edu

back to top

Physician Assistant Studies Division

Helen S. Martin, DHSC, PA-C, DFAAPA
Associate Professor and Division Director
843-792-0404 | marthele@musc.edu

Clint C. Blankenship, Pharm.D, PA-C, RPh, DFAAPA
Associate Professor and Academic Coordinator
843-792-7490 | blankenc@musc.edu

Gilbert Boissonneault, Ph.D., PA-C, DFAAPA
Professor and Admission Coordinator
843-792-3648 | gaboiss@musc.edu

Christopher Chillura, PA-C, MSPAS
Assistant Professor
843-792-6721 | chillur@musc.edu

Traci Coward, MPH
Assistant Professor and Clinical Coordinator for Recruitment
843-876-8305 | cowardt@musc.edu

Emily Douglas, PA-C
Instructor
843-792-6837 | douglaem@musc.edu

Matthew Ewald, MPAS, PA-C
Assistant Professor, Clinical Coordinator for Operations
843-792-4490 | ewald@musc.edu

Lauren Fogelgren, PA-C
Instructor
843-792-0491 | fogelgre@musc.edu

Aislinn Hopkins, PA-C
Instructor 
843-792-6585 | hopkinai@musc.edu

Morgan Khawaja, MD
Assistant Professor and Medical Director
843-792-1146 | headden@musc.edu

Patrick McNeal, MSPAS, PA-C 
Assistant Professor
843-792-9705 | mcnealp@musc.edu

Joshua Stone, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-6014 | stonjosh@musc.edu

Lesli Woodall, MSPAS, PA-C
Assistant Professor, Clinical Coordinator for Evaluation, and Assistant Program Director
843-792-6490 | woodalll@musc.edu

Julie Antley
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1522 | antleyj@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

Rick Segal, PT, Ph.D., FAPTA
Professor and Chair
Division of Physical Therapy
843-792-4593 | segal@musc.edu

Katie Weas
Business Manager
843-792-8542 | weask@musc.edu

Lauren Funke
Human Resources Manager
843-792-7473 | funkel@musc.edu

Kristen Sykes
Fiscal Analyst II
843-792-7750 | sykesk@musc.edu

D'Andra Roper-Shine
Administrator Coordinator
843-792-6505 | roperde@musc.edu

back to top

Occupational Therapy Division

Craig Velozo, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Division Director and Professor
843-792-9912 | velozo@musc.edu

Patty Coker-Bolt, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor
843-792-7491 | cokerpc@musc.edu

Hazel L. Breland, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Associate Professor
Capstone Coordinator for OTD Entry Level
843-792-1927 | brelandh@musc.edu

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor
Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu

Joy Crawford, OTD
Assistant Professor
Division of Occupational Therapy
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 
843-792-0776 | crawfore@musc.edu

Amanda K. Giles, OTD, OTR/L
Associate Professor
843-792-4102 | gilesak@musc.edu

Emily Grattan, Ph.D., OTR/L
Assistant Professor
843-792-3435 | grattan@musc.edu

Tambra Marik, OTD, OTR/L, CHT
Assistant Professor
843-792-8170 | marik@musc.edu

Mandie Sammons, DSc., OTR/L, ATC
Assistant ProfessorAcademic Fieldwork Coordinator
843-792-2230 | sammonsa@musc.edu

Na Jin Seo, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Health Professions;
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-0084 | seon@musc.edu

Cristina Reyes Smith, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor and Admissions Director
843-792-0701 | smithcris@musc.edu

Michelle L. Woodbury, Ph.D., OTR/L
Associate Professor
843-792-1671 | woodbuml@musc.edu

Terri Bozzelli (OT, PT)
Administrative Specialist II
843-792-2023 | bozzelta@musc.edu 

back to top

Physical Therapy Division

Rick Segal, PT, Ph.D., FAPTA
Professor and Chair
843-792-4593 | segal@musc.edu

Mark G. Bowden, Ph.D., PT
Associate Professor and Director
843-792-5036 | bowdenm@musc.edu

Debora D. Brown, PT, DPT, FNAP
Professor 
Assistant Division Director and Director of Clinical Education
843-792-3939 | brownded@musc.edu

Ashley Bondurant DPT, M.Ed
Instructor
843-792-4622 | bonduraa@musc.edu

Sandra S. Brotherton, PT, Ph.D., MHS, CEEAA
Professor
843-792-2930 | brothers@musc.edu

Jesse C. Dean, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
843-792-9566 | deaje@musc.edu

Cynthia Brown Dodds, PT, Ph.D., PCS
Associate Professor
843-792-5731 | doddscb@musc.edu

Rebecca English, DPT
Part Time Instructor
englishr@musc.edu

John H. Kindred, Ph.D. 
Research Associate Faculty
843-792-4328 | kindred@musc.edu

Sara Kraft, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP
Professor
843-792-0091 | kraftsv@musc.edu

Sara Knox, PT, Ph.D., DPT
Assistant Professor
843-792-0091 | knoxsa@musc.edu

Stephanie K. McGowan, PT, DSc, OCS
Assistant Professor
Assistant Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
843-792-7356 | mcgowan@musc.edu

Eric Monsch, DPT
Instructor
843-792-0275 | monsch@musc.edu

David C. Morrisette, PT, Ph.D., OCS, ATC, FAAOMPT
Professor
843-792-2940 | morrisdc@musc.edu

Gretchen A. Seif, PT, DPT, MHS, OCS, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor,
Assistant Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
843-792-9345 | seif@musc.edu

David O. Sword, PT, DPT, CCS, CEP, CSCS
Associate Professor
843-792-0315 | sworddo@musc.edu

K. Jackson Thomas, PT, Ed.D.
Professor
843-792-4426 | thomaskj@musc.edu

Holly H. Wise, PT, Ph.D., FNAP
Professor
843-792-4051 | wisehh@musc.edu 

Terri Bozzelli (OT, PT)
Administrative Specialist II
843-792-2023 | bozzelta@musc.edu

back to top

Speech-Language Pathology

Heather Bonilha, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Division Director
843-792-2527 | bonilhah@musc.edu

Lori-Ann Ferraro
Assistant Professor
843-792-6946 | ferrarlo@musc.edu

Terry Hopkins-Rossabi, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, BCS-S
Assistant Professor 
843-792-4375hopkinth@musc.edu

Janina Wilmskoetter, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-5782 | wilmskoe@musc.edu

Diane Haskins
Program Assistant 
843-792-4193haskinsd@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Health Sciences and Research

Faculty 

Steven A. Kautz, Ph.D.
Chair
843-792-3867 | kautz@musc.edu

Randal D. Davis, MBA
Research Associate Faculty
Director, Strategic Research Initiatives
843-792-9789 | davisra@musc.edu

Christian Finetto, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Scholar
843-792-5645 | finetto@musc.edu

Chris Gregory, Ph.D., PT
Associate Professor
843-792-1078 | gregoryc@musc.edu

Heather Knight, MS
Research Associate
843-792-0365 | knighth@musc.edu

Michael E. Saladin, Ph.D.
Professor
843-792-5306 | saladinm@musc.edu

Aiko K. Thompson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Health Science and Research
843-792-7136 | thompsai@musc.edu

Catherine VanDerwerker, Ph.D.
Research Associate
843-792-3477 | vanderwe@musc.edu

Michelle L. Woodbury, Ph.D., OTR/L
Associate Professor
843-792-1671 | woodbuml@musc.edu

back to top

Staff

Chris Miller
Business Administrator
843-792-0377 | milch@musc.edu

Sue Cwik
Grants Coordinator
843-792-9793 | cwik@musc.edu

Amy Ellis
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1364 | ellis@musc.edu

Connie Harbert
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-7868 | harberco@musc.edu

Haynie Jurkowski
Fiscal Tech II
843-792-3176 | jurkowh@musc.edu

Grant Staff 

Brenna Baker-Vogel
Program Coordinator, COBRE and NM4R
843-792-0651 | bakebren@musc.edu

Holly Boggan
Program Coordinator I
843-792-1728 | bogganhl@musc.edu

Brian Cence
Research Specialist II
843-792-2668 | cence@musc.edu

Alyssa Chesnutt, PTA
Research Assistant
843-792-8171 | hydar@musc.edu

Mia Cokley
Program Assistant
cokleym@musc.edu

Blair Dellenbach
Occupational Therapy Assistant
843-792-6313 | stecb@musc.edu  

Keith Howard
Systems Engineer
843-792-2917 | howardke@musc.edu

Scott Hutchison, MSR, OTR/L, PTA
Occupational Therapist II
843-792-2712 | hutchis@musc.edu

Camden Jacobs
Research Assistant
843-792-9013 | jacobsca@musc.edu

Arianne Kindy
Program Coordinator I
Health Studies Research, Roper
843-724-2221kindya@musc.edu

Emilie LaPlante
Program Coordinator
National Center of Neuromodulation for Rehabilitation (NC NM4R)
843-792-8970 | laplanem@musc.edu

Michelle McLeod
Program Manager
National Center of Neuromodulation for Rehabilitation (NC NM4R)
mcleodmi@musc.edu

Kelly Rishe
Occupational Therapist
callahk@musc.edu

Chris Schachte
Information Resource Consultant II
843-792-0800 | schachtc@musc.edu

Ethan Schonhaut
Systems Engineer
843-792-4608 | schonhau@musc.edu

Lily Wells
Program Coordinator I
wellsli@musc.edu

Shannon Wnorowski
Program Coordinator I
843-792-6984 | wnorowski@musc.edu

Marta Zwolski
Program Assistant
843-792-6810 | zwolski@musc.edu

back to top

Post Doctoral Scholars

Alan Phipps
Post Doctoral Scholar 
phippsal@musc.edu

Ryan Ross
Research Associate 
rossre@musc.edu

Christian Schranz, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
843-792-5102 | schranz@musc.edu

Gabrielle Scronce
Post Doctoral Scholar 
scronce@musc.edu

Shraddha Srivastava, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Scholar
843-792-6165 | srivasts@musc.edu

Ewan Williams
Postdoctoral Scholar
Department of Health Sciences and Research 
williaew@musc.edu

Graduate Assistants

Carolyn Barnes
Graduate Assistant
barncaro@musc.edu

Jasmine Cash
Graduate Assistant
cashja@musc.edu

Brooke Critcher Mulrenin
Graduate Assistant
mulrenbc@musc.edu

Aaron Embry
Graduate Assistant
843-792-8198 | embry@musc.edu 

Emerson Hart
Graduate Assistant
843-792-3477 | hartem@musc.edu

Corey Morrow
Graduate Assistant
843-792-3477 | morrowco@musc.edu

Bridgette Pouliot
Research Specialist I
843-792-3362 | pouliotb@musc.edu

Erin Reedy
Graduate Assistant
843-792-3477 | reedye@musc.edu

Parker Rhoden
Graduate Assistant
rhoden@musc.edu

Bryant Seamon
Post Doctoral Scholar
843-792-3477seamon@musc.edu 

back to top

Ph.D. in Health and Rehabilitation Science

Heather Shaw Bonilha, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
HRS Ph.D. PCo-Division Director
843-792-2527 | bonilhah@musc.edu

Annie Simpson, Ph.D
HRS Ph.D. Co-Division Director
843-792-4493 | simpsona@musc.edu

Amy Ellis
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1364 | ellis@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management

Jami L. Jones, MHA, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair,
Department of Healthcare Leadership & Management
Division Director, Master of Health Administration
843-792-3496 | dellifra@musc.edu

Abby Swanson Kazley, Ph.D.
Professor and Division Director, Health Informatics
843-792-0012 | swansoaj@musc.edu

Jillian B. Harvey, MPH, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Division Director, Doctor of Health Administration
843-792-3431 | harveyji@musc.edu

Daniel Brinton, MHA, MAR, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-8383 | brintond@musc.edu 

Mary Dooley
Research Associate
843-792-6036 | mizzelm@musc.edu

Jada Johnson
Senior Research Analyst
843-792-4154 | johnsjad@musc.edu

Walter J. Jones, Ph.D.
Professor
843-792-8464 | jonesw@musc.edu

Lindsay Loewer, MHA
Instructor
843-792-7638 | wiltshi@musc.edu

Lizmarie Maldonado, MS
Research Associate
843-792-4260 | maldonli@musc.edu

Thomas E. McKee, Ph.D.
Professor
843-792-8369 | temckee@musc.edu

Annie Simpson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
843-792-4493 | simpsona@musc.edu

Kit N. Simpson, Dr PH
Professor
843-792-0760 | simpsonk@musc.edu

Karen A. Wager, DBA, MHS
Professor
843-792-4492 | wagerka@musc.edu

Dunc Williams, Ph.D, MHA
Assistant Professor
843-792-5566 | wiljd@musc.edu

Beth Romaine
Business Administrator
843-792-3691 | romainee@musc.edu

Lenzee Newman
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-8039 | newmanl@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Health Studies

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Chair and Professor
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu 

Jacobo Mintzer, M.D.
Professor, Neuroscience Research
Roper
843-740-1592 | mintzerj@musc.edu
(Assistant: Mishelle Beercheck: 843-724-2221)

back to top