CHP building at night

Departmental Directory

Office of the Dean

Shared Services

Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions

Department of Clinical Sciences

Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

Department of Health Sciences and Research
Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management
Department of Health Studies

Office of the Dean

Zoher Kapasi, Ph.D., PT, MBA
Dean and Professor
843-792-3328 | kapasi@musc.edu

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor and Interim Chair of the Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu 

Karen A. Wager, DBA, MHS
Professor and Associate Dean for Student Affairs
843-792-4492 | wagerka@musc.edu

Sandy Bennett
Executive Administrator for Faculty Affairs
843-693-4117 | bennetsm@musc.edu

Alex Gilmore
Executive Administrator for Faculty Affairs
843-792-8132gilmoale@musc.edu

Sarah Schiavone
Administrative Coordinator
Office of the Dean
843-792-6952 | schiavos@musc.edu

Strategic Initiatives

Lindsay Loewer, MHA
Director of Strategic Initiatives
843-792-3587 | wiltshi@musc.edu 

Finance and Administration

Julie Parrish, MBA
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
843-792-4018 | jparrish@musc.edu

Paula Butler
College Finance Manager
843-792-4103 | butlerpc@musc.edu

Catherine Cummins, MBA
Business Administrator and College Fiscal Analyst
843-792-0770 | cumminsc@musc.edu

Amy Heckle
Administrative Coordinator
843-792-5340 | heckle@musc.edu

back to top

Shared Services

Clinical Education

Chad Higgins
Team Leader and Program Coordinator II
843-792-9023 | higginsc@musc.edu

Melissa Greene
Program Coordinator I (OT, PT, SLP)
843-792-4036 | serranom@musc.edu

Misty Henly
Program Coordinator I (AFN, CVP, PAS)
843-792-2844 | henly@musc.edu

Edie Hering
Program Coordinator I (OT, PT, SLP)
843-792-6907 | hering@musc.edu

Nyja Manigault
Program Coordinator I (AFN, CVP, PAS)
843-792-6864 | manigany@musc.edu

Lenzee Newman
Program Coordinator I
843-792-8039 | newmanl@musc.edu

back to top

Development

Jeff Verver
Director of Development
843-792-8547 | verver@musc.edu

Sydney Taylor
Development Relations Manager
843-792-9134 | taylorsy@musc.edu

Education and Information Technology

Martina Malvasi-Haines, DBA, MLS, MHHS, MS
Director of Education and Information Technology
843-792-1491 | mam444@musc.edu

Tony Eisenhart
Senior Information Resource Consultant
843-792-2590eisenhaj@musc.edu

Lynda Marshall, Ph.D.
Curriculum Coordinator II
843-792-3930 | marshlyn@musc.edu

Jim Moore
Information Resource Consultant II
843-792-1569 | moorejd@musc.edu

Justin Muir
Information Resource Consultant II
843-792-7494 | muirj@musc.edu

back to top

Marketing and Recruitment

Jessie Bradley, MBA
Director of Marketing and Student Recruitment
843-792-3849 | bradljes@musc.edu

Anne Herford
Marketing Manager
843-792-6719 | herford@musc.edu

Aroo Isadas Sonekar
Associate Director of Student Recruitment
843-792-9668 | isadas@musc.edu

Nathan Mortimer
Associate Director of Student Recruitment
843-792-5893mortimer@musc.edu

back to top

Research Administration

Kim B. Davis
Director of Research Administration
843-792-8403 | daviskim@musc.edu

Lynn Cloud
Grants Administrator
843-792-1183 | cloudl@musc.edu

Carrie Hackett
Grants Administrator
843-792-2412 | hackettc@musc.edu

LuAnne O'Connor
Grants Administrator
843-792-3320 | harleylu@musc.edu

Renee Vick
Grants Administrator
843-792-6668 | hutsondr@musc.edu

Cindy Gittinger
Grants Administrator
843-792-6236 | gittinck@musc.edu

back to top

Student Engagement

Cami Meyer, M.Ed.
Director of Student Engagement
843-792-1601 | meyec@musc.edu

Erica Martino, MPH, LMSW
Associate Director for Student Diversity and Community Outreach
843-792-8476 | martinoe@musc.edu

back to top

Student Services 

Leslie Anderson
Student Services Coordinator (DHA, MSHI)
843-792-8549 | andersol@musc.edu

Michael Antoine
Student Services Coordinator (PAS)
843-792-4348 | antoinem@musc.edu

Rebecca Barry
Assistant Director of Student Services (MSGC)
843-792-5323 | barryr@musc.edu

Mia Bradley
Student Services Coordinator (MHA, HCS)
843-792-2949 | bradlmia@musc.edu

Lauren Dickerson
Assistant Director of Student Services  (SLP, Ph.D.)
843-792-2115 | meltonl@musc.edu

Steven Doerfler
Student Services Coordinator II (OT)
843-792-4570 | doerfler@musc.edu

Susan Johnson
Associate Director of Student Services (PT)
843-792-5377 | johnsoss@musc.edu

Natalie Plaehn
Student Services Coordinator (AFN, CVP)
843-792-5578plaehn@musc.edu

back to top

Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions

Faculty

James S. Krause, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Director of the Center for Rehabilitation Research in Neurological Conditions
843-792-1337 | krause@musc.edu

Yue Cao, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-5529 | caoyu@musc.edu

Nicole DiPiro, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-2605 | debarge@musc.edu

Staff

Beth Romaine
Business Administrator
843-792-3691 | romainee@musc.edu

Andrea Carlton
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-3086 | carltoan@musc.edu

Shamaine Gentile
Research Assistant
843-792-1076 | gentiles@musc.edu

Noelle Forcier
Research Assistant
843-792-8170 | forcier@musc.edu

Grant Staff

Richard C. Aust
Program Coordinator II
843-792-2605 | aust@musc.edu

Melinda Jarnecke
Program Coordinator II
843-792-7084 | jarnecke@musc.edu

Kristian Manley
Program Assistant
843-792-3564 | manleyk@musc.edu 

back to top

Department of Clinical Sciences

Angela Mund, DNP, CRNA
Department Chair
843-792-7016 | mund@musc.edu

Meghan Herbert, MBA
Business Administrator
843-792-3375 | hannm@musc.edu

Shannon Browning
Procurement Specialist I
843-792-4620 | brownish@musc.edu 

D'Andra Roper-Shine
Administrator Coordinator
843-792-6505 | roperde@musc.edu

Kelly Smith
Administration Coordinator I
843-792-0923 | smiame@musc.edu

back to top

Anesthesia for Nurses Division

Angela Mund, DNP, CRNA
Associate Professor and
Chair of the Department of Clinical Sciences
843-792-7016 | mund@musc.edu

Angela Ciuca, PhD-c, DNAP, CRNA
Assistant Professor and Division Director
843-792-0127 | ciuca@musc.edu 

Christine Coe APRN, MHS, CRNA
Assistant Professor
843-792-2322michaud@musc.edu

Brian Gegel, DNAP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
gegel@musc.edu

Bernadette Johnson, DNAP, CRNA
Instructor and Director of Clinical Education
843-792-0309 | johnsber@musc.edu

Shelly Hultin
Administrative Assistant
843-792-6060 | hultin@musc.edu

back to top

Cardiovascular Perfusion Division

David Fitzgerald, DHA, MPH, CCP, CES-A
Assistant Professor and Division Director
843-792-8404 | fitzgerd@musc.edu

Laura Dell'Aiera, CCP, MS
Instructor
843-792-8508 | dellaier@musc.edu

John Marflak, MBA, CCP
Instructor
843-792-9445 | marflak@musc.edu 

back to top

D'Andra Roper-Shine
Administrator Coordinator
843-792-6505 | roperde@musc.edu

Genetic Counseling Division

Kim Foil
Division Director and Assistant Professor
843-792-6865 | foilk@musc.edu

D'Andra Roper-Shine
Administrator Coordinator
843-792-6505 | roperde@musc.edu

Healthcare Studies Division 

Lauren Gellar, Ph.D., MCES
Division Director and Associate Professor
843-792-2210 | gellar@musc.edu

Elizabeth A. Brown, Ph.D., MPA
Assistant Professor
843-792-0067 | brownea@musc.edu

Shelly Hultin
Administrative Assistant
843-792-6060 | hultin@musc.edu

back to top

Physician Assistant Studies Division

Helen S. Martin, DHSC, PA-C, DFAAPA
Associate Professor and Division Director
843-792-0404 | marthele@musc.edu 

Clint C. Blankenship, Pharm.D, PA-C, RPh, DFAAPA
Associate Professor and Academic Coordinator
843-792-7490 | blankenc@musc.edu 

John Bowers, MSPAS, PA-C
Instructor
bowersjo@musc.edu

Christopher Chillura, PA-C, MSPAS
Assistant Professor
843-792-6721 | chillur@musc.edu

Traci Coward, MPH
Assistant Professor and Clinical Coordinator for Recruitment
843-876-8305 | cowardt@musc.edu

Emily Douglas, MSPAS, PA-C
Instructor
843-792-6837 | douglaem@musc.edu

Matthew Ewald, MPAS, PA-C
Assistant Professor, Clinical Coordinator for Operations
843-792-4490 | ewald@musc.edu

Lauren Fogelgren, PA-C
Instructor
843-792-0491 | fogelgre@musc.edu

Aislinn Hopkins, PA-C
Instructor 
843-792-6585 | hopkinai@musc.edu

Morgan Khawaja, MD
Assistant Professor and Medical Director
843-792-1146 | headden@musc.edu

Patrick McNeal, MSPAS, PA-C 
Assistant Professor
843-792-9705 | mcnealp@musc.edu

Joshua Stone, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Assistant Division Director
843-792-6014 | stonjosh@musc.edu

Julie Antley
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1522 | antleyj@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

Nancy Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Interim Department Chair
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu

Katie Weas
Business Manager
843-792-8542 | weask@musc.edu

Lauren Funke
Human Resources Manager
843-792-7473 | funkel@musc.edu

Kristen Sykes
Fiscal Analyst II
843-792-7750 | sykesk@musc.edu

back to top

Occupational Therapy Division

Faculty

Roxanna Bendixen, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Associate Professor and Division Director
843-792-9912 | bendixen@musc.edu

Patty Coker-Bolt, Ph.D., OTR/L, FNAP, FAOTA
Professor and Assistant Division Director
843-792-7491 | cokerpc@musc.edu 

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Professor and Interim Chair of the Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu

Joy Crawford, OTD, MSRS, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
Division of Occupational Therapy
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 
843-792-0776 | crawfore@musc.edu

Amanda Giles, OTD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Associate Professor
843-792-4102 | gilesak@musc.edu

Scott Hutchison, MSR, OTR/L, PTA
Assistant Professor
843-792-2712 | hutchis@musc.edu

Kelly McGloon, Ph.D., OTR/L
Assistant Professor
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
843-792-6443 | mcgloon@musc.edu

Mandie Sammons, DSc., OTR/L, ATC
Assistant ProfessorAcademic Fieldwork Coordinator
843-792-2230 | sammonsa@musc.edu

Na Jin Seo, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences;
Department of Health Sciences and Research
843-792-0084 | seon@musc.edu

Cristina Reyes Smith, OTD, OTR/L
Associate Professor and Admissions Director
843-792-0701 | smithcris@musc.edu

Michelle L. Woodbury, Ph.D., OTR/L
Associate Professor
843-792-1671 | woodbuml@musc.edu

Staff 

Arianna Patrick
Administrative Assistant
843-792-4827 | patricar@musc.edu

Stephanie Wilson
Occupational Therapist
wilsonsg@musc.edu

back to top

Physical Therapy Division

Faculty

Mark G. Bowden, Ph.D., PT
Division Director and Professor
843-792-5036 | bowdenm@musc.edu

Ashley Bondurant DPT, M.Ed
Instructor
843-792-4622 | bonduraa@musc.edu 

Jesse C. Dean, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
843-792-9566 | deaje@musc.edu

Cynthia Brown Dodds, PT, Ph.D., PCS
Associate Professor
843-792-5731 | doddscb@musc.edu

Sarah Elder, PT, DPT, NCS, CBIS
Research Associate, Neurologic Rehabilitation Institute

Rebecca English, OTR/L, PT, DPT
Instructor
englishr@musc.edu

John H. Kindred, Ph.D. 
Research Associate
843-792-4328 | kindred@musc.edu

Sara Kraft, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP
Professor and Assistant Division Director
843-792-0091 | kraftsv@musc.edu

Sara Knox, PT, Ph.D., DPT
Assistant Professor
843-792-2284 | knoxsa@musc.edu

Stephanie K. McGowan, DScPT
Assistant Professor
Assistant Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
843-792-7356 | mcgowan@musc.edu

Kenneth Miller, PT, DPT, MA
Assistant Professor
843-792-9894 | milleken@musc.edu

Eric Monsch, PT, DPT, NCS
Assistant Professor
843-792-0275 | monsch@musc.edu

Bryant Seamon, PT, DPT, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-6473 | seamon@musc.edu 

Gretchen A. Seif, PT, DPT, MHS, OCS, FAAOMPT
Professor and Assistant Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
843-792-9345 | seif@musc.edu

K. Jackson Thomas, Ed.D.
Professor
843-792-4426 | thomaskj@musc.edu

Staff

Terri Bozzelli
Administrative Specialist II
843-792-2023 | bozzelta@musc.edu

Claire Greenburg
Medical Assistant Tech
Division of Physical Therapy
Department of Health Sciences and Research
greenbuc@musc.edu

back to top

Speech-Language Pathology

Christina Pelatti, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Division Director and Associate Professor
pelatti@musc.edu

Lori-Ann Ferraro, MA, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
843-792-6946 | ferrarlo@musc.edu

Terry Hopkins-Rossabi, Ph.D., MS, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor and Interim Division Director
843-792-4375hopkinth@musc.edu

Sabrina Horvath, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
843-792-9363 | horvaths@musc.edu

Janina Wilmskoetter, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-5782 | wilmskoe@musc.edu

Diane Haskins
Program Assistant
843-792-4193 | haskinsd@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Health Sciences and Research

Faculty 

Steven A. Kautz, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Distinguished University Professor
843-792-3867 | kautz@musc.edu

Randal D. Davis, MBA
Instructor and
Director of Strategic Research Initiatives
843-792-9789 | davisra@musc.edu

Christian Finetto, Ph.D.
Research Associate
843-792-5645 | finetto@musc.edu

Stephanie Fountain-Zaragoza, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-2956 | fountast@musc.edu

Chris Gregory, Ph.D., PT
Associate Professor
843-792-1078 | gregoryc@musc.edu

Kirstin Heise, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
heisek@musc.edu

Heather Knight, MS
Research Associate
843-792-0365 | knighth@musc.edu

Ryan Ross, Ph.D.
Research Associate 
843-792-3477 | rossre@musc.edu

Michael E. Saladin, Ph.D.
Professor
843-792-5306 | saladinm@musc.edu

Rick Segal, PT, Ph.D., FAPTA
Professor
843-792-4593 | segal@musc.edu

Shraddha Srivastava, Ph.D.
Research Associate 
843-792-6165 | srivasts@musc.edu

Aiko K. Thompson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
843-792-7136 | thompsai@musc.edu

Catherine VanDerwerker, Ph.D.
Research Associate
843-792-3477 | vanderwe@musc.edu

Ewan Williams, Ph.D.
Research Associate
williaew@musc.edu

Michelle L. Woodbury, Ph.D., OTR/L
Associate Professor
843-792-1671 | woodbuml@musc.edu

back to top

Staff

Chris Miller
Business Administrator
843-792-0377 | milch@musc.edu

Kathleen Mindick
Assistant Business Manager
843-792-5720 | mindick@musc.edu

Sue Cwik
Grants Coordinator
843-792-9793 | cwik@musc.edu

Amy Ellis
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1364 | ellis@musc.edu

Connie Harbert
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-7868 | harberco@musc.edu

Haynie Jurkowski
Fiscal Tech II
843-792-3176 | jurkowh@musc.edu

Grant Staff 

Adam Baker
Program Coordinator
bakerdon@musc.edu

Brenna Baker-Vogel
Program Coordinator, COBRE and NM4R
843-792-0651 | bakebren@musc.edu

Jenna Blaschke, OTD, OTR/L
Research Occupational Therapist
843-792-8165 | blaschkj@musc.edu

Holly Boggan
Program Coordinator I
843-792-1728 | bogganhl@musc.edu 

Alyssa Chesnutt, PTA
Research Assistant
843-792-8171 | hydar@musc.edu

Mia Cokley
Program Assistant
cokleym@musc.edu

Roland Cote
Program Coordinator
cotero@musc.edu

Kristen Coupland
843-792-7685 | coupland@musc.edu

Stephanie Cute
Program Manager
cute@musc.edu

Blair Dellenbach
Occupational Therapy Assistant
843-792-6313 | stecb@musc.edu

Patricia Finetto, OTR/L
Research Occupational Therapist II 
843-792-8533 | piersonp@musc.edu

Arianne Fritts
Program Coordinator I
843-670-1414 | kindya@musc.edu

Ja'Quann Gallant
Program Coordinator
843-792-0162 | gallantj@musc.edu

Keith Howard
Systems Engineer
843-792-2917 | howardke@musc.edu

Liz Humanitzki
Research Occupational Therapist
humanitz@musc.edu

Camden Jacobs
Research Assistant
843-792-9013 | jacobsca@musc.edu

Camden Jordan
Program Coordinator
843-792-2286 | jordacam@musc.edu

Femke Kiekens
Post Doctoral Scholar
kiekens@musc.edu

Kelly Krajeck
Program Manager I
843-792-0189 | krajeck@musc.edu

Emilie LaPlante
Program Coordinator
 843-792-8970 | laplanem@musc.edu

Jul Laura, MSOT, OTR/L
Occupational Therapist
843-792-2412 | roseju@musc.edu

Rebecca Long
Program Coordinator
843-792-5007 | longre@musc.edu

Michelle McLeod
Program Manager
 843-792-0969mcleodmi@musc.edu

Markus Melvin
Program Coordinator
melvinma@musc.edu

Christina Miyares
Research Physical Therapist
Department of Health Sciences and Research
Miyares@musc.edu

Michelle Moore
Program Manager
donnellm@musc.edu

Kelly Rishe
Instructor
843-985-1810callahk@musc.edu

Valerie Salisbury, PTA
Physical Therapist Assistant
843-792-6150 | eichvr@musc.edu

Chris Schachte
Information Resource Consultant II
843-792-0800 | schachtc@musc.edu 

Julia Schroeder
Research Physical Therapist
schroeder@musc.edu

Shannon Wnorowski
Program Coordinator I
843-792-6984 | wnorowski@musc.edu 

back to top

Post Doctoral Scholars

Allison Lewis
Post Doctoral Scholar
Department of Health Sciences and Research
lewisaf@musc.edu

Patrick McConnell
Post Doctoral Scholar 
mcconnep@musc.edu

Alan Phipps
Post Doctoral Scholar 
phippsal@musc.edu

Christian Schranz
Post Doctoral Scholar
843-792-5102 | schranz@musc.edu

Gabrielle Scronce
Post Doctoral Scholar 
843-792-5049scronce@musc.edu

Graduate Assistants

Carolyn Barnes
barncaro@musc.edu

Jasmine Cash
cashja@musc.edu

Emerson Hart
843-792-3477 | hartem@musc.edu

Heather McGhee
mcghee@musc.edu

Bridgette Pouliot
843-792-3362 | pouliotb@musc.edu 

Parker Rhoden
rhoden@musc.edu

back to top

Ph.D. in Health and Rehabilitation Science

Jesse C. Dean, Ph.D.
Co-Division Director
843-792-9566 | deaje@musc.edu

Annie Simpson, Ph.D
Co-Division Director
843-792-4493 | simpsona@musc.edu

Amy Ellis
Administrative Coordinator I
843-792-1364 | ellis@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management

Jami L. Jones, MHA, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
843-792-3496 | dellifra@musc.edu

Abby Swanson Kazley, Ph.D.
Professor and Division Director, Master of Science in Health Informatics
843-792-0012 | swansoaj@musc.edu

Jillian B. Harvey, MPH, Ph.D.
Professor and Division Director, Doctor of Health Administration
843-792-3431 | harveyji@musc.edu

Zahi Jurdi, DHA
Assistant Professor and Division Director, Master in Health Administration
843-792-1894 | jurdi@musc.edu

Daniel Brinton, Ph.D., MHA, MAR
Assistant Professor
843-792-8383 | brintond@musc.edu 

Mary Dooley, Ph.D.
Research Associate
843-792-6036 | mizzelm@musc.edu 

Lindsay Loewer, MHA
Instructor
843-792-7638 | wiltshi@musc.edu

Lizmarie Maldonado, MSPH
Research Associate
843-792-4260 | maldonli@musc.edu 

Annie Simpson, Ph.D.
Professor
843-792-4493 | simpsona@musc.edu

Kit N. Simpson, DrPH
Distinguished University Professor
843-792-0760 | simpsonk@musc.edu

Karen A. Wager, DBA, MHS
Professor
843-792-4492 | wagerka@musc.edu

Jiebing Wen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
843-792-8369 | wenji@musc.edu

Kevin Wiley, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
wileykk@musc.edu

Dunc Williams, Ph.D, MHA
Associate Professor
843-792-5566 | wiljd@musc.edu

Staff

Andrea Carlton
Administrative Coordinator I
Department of Healthcare Leadership and Management
843-792-3086 | carltoan@musc.edu

Beth Romaine
Business Administrator
843-792-3691 | romainee@musc.edu

Grant Staff

Jada Johnson
Senior Research Analyst
843-792-4154 | johnsjad@musc.edu

back to top

Department of Health Studies

Nancy E. Carson, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Chair and Professor
843-792-2239 | carsonn@musc.edu 

Jacobo Mintzer, M.D.
Professor, Neuroscience Research
Roper
843-740-1592 | mintzerj@musc.edu
(Assistant: Arianne Fritts: 843-670-1414)

back to top